top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Davis

Welcome to my blog site!

Updated: Jan 29, 2019

Let's just consider this an introduction post. My name is Brianna. I'm a mom of 4 awesome kids, and I'm dreaming of working from home. I always did like to write. I started writing poetry at 12 years old. I love music too. I listen to all different kinds of music. I also like to read. I prefer a good romance novel, but I read everything. News, blogs, articles, lists, how to books, journals, and definitely poetry. You name it, I read it.

I always liked to research things myself, or figure it out on my own, if you will. And speaking of it, I have been determined for years to figure out working from home, or being an entrepreneur I guess. When I had my first child, sometime afterwards I started thinking, if I could just work from home, I would never miss a day with him. Here I am years later, and still trying to figure it out.

From what I learned myself from researching, it doesn't happen over night. You have to be patient. Most would suggest having multiple streams of income, as opposed to just one. Sometimes, you might have to spend a little money, which a lot of people aren't willing to do. You may have to take risks, and possibly even a loss here, and there. But I think the most important thing you need is faith. A lot of people get frustrated if they don't see instant results.

I'm sure when you start a job, you don't get paid until you put the work in. You have to put time in, and you also have to have faith that you will receive that paycheck. Not much different with working from home. You have to have faith in yourself, and what you do. Pick something you are good at. I read a booklet once that actually was from a supposed make money from home idea. The idea, or company I should say, didn't turn out to be successful for me. Now the information booklet I received, seemed a little more helpful. The idea of it was to find your passion, and turn it into income. This is what it said....

Make a list of a few things that you are good at, or love to do. My list looked something like this: reading; writing; poetry; spending time with my kids; cleaning; organization; researching topics; and recipes. Then look at your list, and think how those things could be turned into a career, or work from home business. The first 3 could easily be turned into something like a poet, writer, journalist, something along those lines. Spending time with the kids could be turned into babysitting to stay home with them. Cleaning, well could start my own cleaning service, or be hired to work for one already in business. Organization could be turned into a side hustle, if you offer to organize things for people who don't have the time, or can't like the elderly. By now you get the idea. And then you are supposed to look over the list again, and narrow it down to the one, or two top things that you would love to do. Then try to monetize it, or start your own business. I hope this will help give you a starting point.

8 views0 comments
©2019 Breezy Blogs
bottom of page